Lacrimae rerum Tears for the nature of things

Buy from


Paul Marleyn CELLO
Thalia Myers ORGAN
The Ionian Singers
Timothy Salter CONDUCTOR

Four fragments from Virgil’s Aeneid form the text in this work for cello, organ and chorus.


  1. Hic etiam…sunt lacrimae rerum…
  2. Ter frustra comprensa
  3. Aspice bis senos…
  4. Interlude
  5. Caelum ac terram…